You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) May 24, 2013 - 9:43 a.m.

Q: Should I watch the film Antichrist?

Information which may factor into the answer:

  • I hate Lars von Trier movies.
  • I do watch his movies out of duty anyway, but I haven't felt like I need to 'collect them all'.
  • I think he's a complete dick. I think I enjoy thinking that when I watch his movies.
  • Sometimes, sicko arthouse movies are tough for me. I had trouble watching The Pillow Book, and Last Tango in Paris. The bit where Marlon Brando says, "Can I stick this stick of butter up your arse?" or something to that effect, I said, "I'm out." Only movie I have ever stopped watching part-way through.
  • I hate Peter Greenaway movies.
  • I LOVE Michael Haneke movies.
  • I really like Charlotte Gainsbourg. I saw her mum in concert last year.
  • I could spend the time watching Hot Tub Time Machine again.

    So... what do you think? Should I watch 2009's Antichrist?




    Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]