You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) March 04, 2013 - 10:10 a.m.

It's the time of year my attentions turn to the Eurovision Song Contest. Only months to go now!!!

I've had a look at a bunch of the songs which have come out so far. I'm dying to know what the UK is up to at the moment. This year they're doing internal selection because somehow it's the public's fault Engelbert Humperdinck didn't do so good last time. This year's song is called My love is for Emily, which sounds like a Eurovision-y title. That's basically all we know for now.

Austria's song Shine is WAAAAAAAAAAAAAY better than last year's two bros shouting a lot. Only thing is, it's still a crap song. It's just there, being a song, and not actually doing anything. So they've failed again, but maybe they'll scrape into the final this year. See you at the bottom, land of composers.

Norway's song I feed you my love sounds like a bit of a rip of last year's winner (especially the start), but less rad, so forget it.

Iceland's silky hair will get it points, I think. Good play, good play.

These are all my reviews so far. I have a music degree, so this shit is fully insightful.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]