You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) March 01, 2013 - 10:36 a.m.

I had the BEST idea for a travel company this morning. And when I mean the BEST, I mean the best to me this morning. So it's probably not the best.

The company is called "Ticked-Off Tours". So I guess, the name probably sends out negative vibes. I might have to workshop that. But essentially, the company offers super short-term tours of Europe that get you to all the famous sites as fast as possible, lets you take a photo to prove you were there, and then forces you to speed off to the next destination.

Like, I reckon I could get you to the Tower of London, Big Ben, the Eiffel tower (with bonus Notre Dame moment), the Colosseum and Neuschwanstein Castle in say, 3 days. No messing around, trying to 'blend in with the locals' like you think you can. Fuck that. This is all about, BAM! Seen that World Wonder. Done.

I would actually go on a tour like that. My self-made tour of Europe was kind of like that, except every time I went to see something for 15 minutes, it had already shut, so I never saw the inside of anything. And I couldn't be bothered actually going to the Eiffel tower. I did see it from several kilometres away, though. I think I have a picture of it from the side, really small.

So I was kind of there.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]