You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) February 04, 2013 - 11:08 a.m.

Hey, 90s. I still love you, BB.

______________________

On Friday, an electrician guy came to the office to have a look at our busted air conditioner and quote on getting it fixed and stuff.

He said to me, "Since the Mayan calendar changed over on December 21, the universe went up 5 or 6 Hz."

I said, "OK."

He said, "That means all the parts of our brains that we didn't use before have been opened up."

I said, "Our bodies don't use electricity coming at us from space. We use molecules from the air and stuff."

He said, "But the only thing that stops us from living forever is fear."

I said, "And other things."

He said, "Fear is also stopping us from seeing everything there is to see."

I said, "That's why we invented cameras that can take photos of other types of light not in our visual range."

He said, "People many millions of years ago knew all of these secrets. We have lost them as time went on."

I thought, I don't wanna be a caveman. I sort of like sitting in this desk chair, living beyond 17 years of age, not getting sacrificed to a sun god, and having my own flatscreen TV at home.

Then, finally, my boss got off the phone to whoever he was talking to. And the electrician guy went back into the other office.

I was relieved.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]