You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) August 22, 2012 - 9:24 a.m.

My new neighbourhood is like a fairytale land, except maybe for the dero who asked me for two bucks on the way home from the train, and then said, "God bless you," when I fulfilled his wish. Being an atheist, getting blessed always pisses me off. The two bucks bit was OK.

But on that same trip home, I was feeling the heterocultural vibes of the place. It was like a trip through the world. And when I went into the fruit and veg shop, the lady behind the counter said, "Hello, sister. How are you, sister?" And when I walked through the park, a small girl in a big school uniform jumped off the swings, ran up to me, waved, and then ran back again.

And then when I got home, there was salami in the fridge so I had a salami and cheese sandwich. And It Was Good.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]