You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) July 17, 2012 - 4:21 p.m.

I played at an art exhibition on Sunday. I think I've finally found my calling.

Having done piano performance at uni, approx. 100% of your performance time is in a competitive atmosphere where everyone is trying to play the hardest piece they can kind of get while hanging on by the skin of their teeth with everyone's extended families watching, and getting critiqued at the same time.

Playing at an exhibition is the opposite of that. It's all about playing some low-key jazz, kinda slow, while everyone's talking to each other and you're getting paid and being sent home with a big box of nibblies.

I haven't had that much fun since going psycho with a Super Overdrive pedal at band practice last year some time. I gotta remember that. Music is fun, it's just that uni un-funs it for a while.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]