You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) June 04, 2012 - 11:24 a.m.

I handed in my Incredibly Tedious Mapping Assignment, got an A for our movie assignment, and a lawyer demanded to know who I was representing in a mediation meeting. I already told him before the meeting, but he was trying to be dramatic. What a Friday.

PS, here is the movie we got an A for.


And that is not my voice. My voice is much more drag queen-like.

On Saturday, I took part in a brain study thing. I had to have a mysterious drink, and then half an hour later, I had to do a number of maths-type tasks at the same time. The mystery drink made me need to piss on a level of urgency I have only once felt before, which was somewhere near the end of watching Braveheart in the cinema. I remember that time vividly. I was thinking, "Fuckin' come on, Mel Gibson. Finish up with your disembowelment, or whatever you have to do."

I prefer Rob Roy as a movie about Scottish stuff, because there is a jumping into a large dead mammal scene that foreshadows Man vs Wild by a few centuries.

The drink also made me feel super alert. I had to play a thing with Daniel at a concert later on in the day. After rehearsing it, Daniel said, "Um, that was the fastest you ever played that. I couldn't keep up." To me, it felt normal, and extremely accurate. It was the drink.

By the time of the concert proper, I had gone through a sugar crash and a migraine was coming on. So I didn't reach warp speed again.

I don't know what to do with my life now there is a six week gap of no homework. I'm lost.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]