You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) May 23, 2012 - 10:35 a.m.

I think I need a little, teeny-tiny holiday or something.

This time last year, I was gearing up to go on a mega-holiday. That was a good one. There was a flasher, the Eiffel tower from several kilometres away, mountains of meat, and a taxi-driver mass demonstration. Good times.

I've just finished my last essay of the semester, and I'm feelin' fine. Except for the migraine. I just have one irritating computer maps project thing to do after that, then three concerts, but then... holiday maybe!

I did go to New South Wales some time this semester, but that was for lunch. It did not feel like a holiday. More like me driving around some guys who argued over probability in slot machines for ten hours.

Let me know if you want to go on a mini-holiday with me.

Hey, you may know I hate bananas. But, the thing is, my boss keeps bringing them in and making me eat them. So I have had one, or even two, per day since they're the only edible thing in here. Well, maybe except for the Ainsley Herriot Brand couscous that has been hanging around on the shelf for approx. three years. But I'm not game for that.

I am becoming more used to bananas, but they're just never going to be my first-choice fruit.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]