You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) May 04, 2012 - 10:31 a.m.

God, what a crap week.

I did an assignment wrong, had too much homework, greasy hair, was unsuccessful in a bid for government work, was late to everything and my phone ran out of battery one time. And the house I've lived in for the last 6 years is being sold tomorrow.

But, I think I worked out how to take care of my hair properly. Maybe. It looks good today. REAL good. Apparently, curly hair is basically weak and needs to avoid shampoo at all costs because it's too full-on. So I stopped shampooing last week, and instead used conditioner as shampoo. My hair started to look baaaaaaaaaaaad. Felt bad, too, like having a giant slice of baklava on and around my head. Rosa looked confused at me asked me if I had dyed my hair. It had changed colour, but I don't think you can get 'sewerage' colour hair dye at the shops.

But then, I washed it with baking soda, and conditioned it with apple cider vinegar. Websites told me to. I could finally feel all this slime coming off my head and sliding down my body. And now, this morning, my hair looks boss. It feels all soft and silky, like a baby labrador's hind quarters (I patted a baby labrador hind quarter this week, so the feeling is fresh in my mind).

How long it will last, I don't know. I'd better not wash it tomorrow and just let it do its thing. But I'm so impatient. I keep tinkering. I want to know if this really, really works in the long term. After I figure out my hair, I want to learn to do this:

Then I can say for sure this whole year won't be a complete write-off.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]