You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) April 04, 2012 - 9:32 a.m.

On Monday night, after a saga of getting my phone back from uni, they played Fake Plastic Trees on talkback radio on my drive home. It was a bit scratchy because it was on AM radio, but it had a big effect on me. I mean, I've always liked that song, but now it was the ONLY song.

When I got home, I put it on so it echoed through the house. Maybe it was a bit too loud for 10:30PM.

There's something about Autumn that makes my whole life flash in front of my eyes and I get emotionally involved in all kinds of songs that were only in the background of life.

And this morning, I listened to the whole album of The Bends on a CD in a discman! So 90s. All I needed now was to be wearing army pants.

You have to carry a discman like a crown on a pillow, or else it's going to skip like a motherfucker. I forgot it was that bad. Or maybe my discman is so old, it can't handle being a discman anymore.

To sing along: Fake Plastic Trees at Glastonbury 2003




Cherry Soda [
prev | list | join | next]