You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) April 02, 2012 - 1:49 p.m.

I just heard the best ever phone hold music. The best of my life.

I nearly started shedding tears. It was so evocative of a vast, endless, golden and undulating landscape involving a softly singing foreign lady who was there to fulfill my every wish; the diametric opposite of sitting in a too-low twirly chair in the office, waiting to speak to a fire engineering guy about whether or not he had finished his report.

But the guy had finished his report, which made me feel pretty good. And so the two worlds drew ever-so-slightly closer to each other.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]