You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) December 19, 2011 - 2:15 p.m.

There is something to be said about practicing piano every day. It kind of makes you good at playing way faster than when you go four or five days a week.

I mean, I know in order to get good at piano, you have to practice. But I didn't realise that practicing WAY less time but just doing it every day pays off like a concert pianist jackpot.

I remember once hearing Roger Woodward casually say on a TV show, "I practice 9 hours a day when I'm not working on anything in particular." I think I focussed too much on being chilled to the bone upon hearing the "9 hours a day" bit rather than the "every day" bit of the comment.

I can now actually play the whole thing of this after no more than half an hour's messing around, every day, in just one month. I had no idea that stuff with this many notes could get done so fast. Booyah!

I feel like a night-time gym equipment infomercial right now, so I'll go. It's just that it's the only awesome thing I've been up to in ages.

I'm handing in my last piece of uni work for the year today. It's about fuckin' time.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]