You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) November 18, 2011 - 1:31 p.m.

Went to a gig last night, and watched a bro in a deeply V-necked t-shirt with Tommy Lee hair playing bongos. It wasn't my scene. I mean, bongos are fine, in the right context; it's just the visuals that went with it. And the slick guitar stylings of the chick playing with him. Ugh. It was just too clean and polite. Kind of X-Factorish.

After them was a lady who played a twelve-string guitar, and she came up with some scary/haunting sounding stuff. I liked it. I said to Michele and her partner that it reminded me of being in the forest at 2AM and not being able to find your tent. They started to get freaked out. They shifted in their seats and said, "Stop it!"

Then, the lady sang ominously, "I will find you..."

I must be really good at scaring people in extremely benign ways at the moment or something (see last entry).


I decided to learn this:

I like this particular youtube rendition because it's not too full of histronics (see Lang Lang), and it's not too much "I'm the best," (see Horowitz).

I already learned the first 20 seconds since Sunday. Only problem is, it's currently running at probably quarter speed. But, whatever. I'm not learning it for anything in particular. Just to sound legendary to myself by about the middle of next year. I made a promise to myself to practice this half an hour a day, and then practice other stuff for the rest of the time. But, EVERY DAY. We'll see how that goes. Even at the height of uni, when I actually practiced about four hours a day, I couldn't be stuffed going every single day of the week. Too boring.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]