You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) November 17, 2011 - 9:54 a.m.

I found a really excellent picture of a roof deck. This was for work. We're trying to figure out how to draw a cool roof deck to go with the rooftop sauna and spa fest we have designed for a townhouse.

I said to Nicole, "Hey, check out this roof deck. It's on [some website with lots of unrelated content, mostly pictures of somebody's child wearing huge sunglasses]."

Nicole went to the website. She scrolled through the sea of sunglasses. She said, "I can't see it."

I went over to her desk. I knew pretty much where the picture was; about halfway down the page.

I said, "there it is."

She said, "oh, cool."

Then I saw an ominous shadow on the picture of the roof deck. Like a person who had been there once, and had left a stain on the air. They were facing away. The posture of the shadow was a little slumped, like they were looking at the life they once had before the fatal car smash.

I said, "Ooh. Look at that. That wasn't there on my computer. Must be a ghost."

Nicole started whimpering. She said, "It's just a stain on the screen! A stain!"

I was like, "Nah. Definitely a ghost."

Then I went over to my computer and had another look. It was there too. So it was just a guy in a time-lapse photo.

Case closed, baby.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]