You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) October 14, 2011 - 2:33 p.m.

All of this relentless uni work makes me think of the ultimate ways to waste the fuck out of a day when I've finished it all.

I could learn some classical piano piece, which sounds like homework in itself, or I could play Desert Bus.

I heard about this game on a '10 worst games of all time' podcast. I want to play it so bad, just as a commitment to doing very nearly nothing. The whole game is you driving a bus down a desert road, with the occasional cactus or sign or something. You don't have any passengers and the road is straight. The suspension is crap, so you have to keep steering down the flat road. Apparently after about five hours, an insect hits your windscreen. This is the most exciting thing that happens on your trip.

When you get to Las Vegas, after eight hours, you get one point.

I wanna do that.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]