You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) September 23, 2011 - 5:03 p.m.

Spring happened outside and also happened in my brain. It's time to get off the talk radio and jump onto the nets to try and find the next fuzz music that will become the soundtrack of the summer; the songs that I will refer to in a veiled way to see if anyone picks up my vibes. Nobody ever does, because it's basically a game I play in my own head, and I'm basically a full-on tool.

I really like Video Games by Lana del Rey right now, but there seems to be a weird war going on about whether she's 'authentic' or not. Fuck it, man, it's a good song. Yeah, her mouth is scary. Just minimise the youtube video. Fuuuuck.

But it will not be the song of the summer. I'm still looking out for that. I need a modern Killing Joke type thing with fuzz and disco drums probably. An epic, unexpected chorus. Lyrics that skirt around the issue. Can anybody help me?




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]