You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) August 31, 2011 - 2:10 p.m.

Woah, I have had a traumatic-slash-good last few days.

I was in Canberra for a 90th birthday party at which I snoozed on a couch. Before that, I stuck antique photos on huge pieces of coloured paper and wrote fancy titles about them. Everyone said they looked pretty good.

Then, Roland's mum randomly invited Roland's cousins over to our cabin on the outskirts of the ACT. I was like, boo. No. So I antisocially did homework on my medieval laptop while everyone else played pick-up-sticks and scrabble.

The next morning, I got heart palpitations. But I got to eat two fried eggs that got made for me. So overall, it was good.

Monday night was baaaaaaad. Back at home, I had to get this stupid assignment done that was only worth 10%. I reckon I spent about thirty hours doing little tiny pictures of existing buildings for some site analysis thing. Usually, if an assignment is worth 10%, I'd spend eight hours on it, get a goddamn A, and be done with it.

So, after throwing in the towel, and then practicing piano at 2:30AM-3:30AM, I got three hours' sleep.

The reason why I had to practice piano at the most shitty time to be practicing piano was that I had to accompany a concerto on Tuesday night, and before I went to Canberra, I could only play it quite craply.

Tuesday was probably a worse day than Monday. I wandered around uni like a zombie until it was time to hand in my assignment, then we had to do some infernal 'activity' in the freezing cold grounds of the uni, and then come back to class to get our stuff. I got 8 out of 10. Somehow, that made me sad. I don't know what the fuck's wrong with me. 8 out of 10? That's epic. Maybe it was just an anti-climax.

Anyway, I rode the train home, got changed, and then got to the concerto place, but not after I attempted and failed to buy a smoothie.

Thank Christ my concerto was the first thing on the programme, otherwise I would have suddenly fallen asleep while playing just to piss everyone off. I thought it would be a disaster nevertheless, because due to lack of sleep my fingers couldn't tell which order they were in anymore when I had a quick practice beforehand. But, all was well. In fact, I aced it and put some fucking emotions into movement number 2 and shit.

I got my bag and ran out while the concert continued. I got home, ate a nice pie and salad, and then inexplicably stayed up for another hour or so.

I feel OK today, the next day. A bit dried up inside, but overall OK.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]