You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) August 04, 2011 - 12:21 p.m.

I don't know if you know, but once I had a great idea on how to win the Turner Prize. Here it is.

Somehow it came up in conversation this morning at work. The student thinks that it is the best idea ever. It is a pretty cool idea. So we are entering a contemporary art competition. We are actually going to do it. Right now, we are surreptitiously creating a little 3D rendering of what we think the room should look like, in between doing real work. I'll show you tomorrow. And I'll record my voice tonight. I'll be the voice that the people hear.

This thing costs 25 bucks to enter, and you can win five grand. Not much, but good for an afternoon's work, at work.

It is a really good idea.

I have to provide a CV of all my artistic career, only I don't have one. An artistic career, that is. The only thing I ever did that was art oriented was exhibit a couple of drawings at a friend's collective exhibition at her house, a couple of months ago. That was the night I threw up all over her bathroom.

Anyway, I'll show you my entry tomorrow.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]