You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) August 03, 2011 - 4:50 p.m.

I had a great morning this morning, and it was only dampened mildly by the fact that this perfect August day is probably due to global warming.

Me and the student at work went out to Warrandyte to a site meeting that went ridiculously smoothly, then had scones at a little cafe we took a photo of last time we were there so we wouldn't forget it. Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.

On the way there, I gave the student an education in 80s/early 90s hair bands thanks to an iPod playlist I'd especially made the night before.

Unskinny Bop rulz.


Yesterday I may have ruined my dream of ever becoming an academic. We were in class, and the lecturer said, "What is a drawing?"

I rolled my eyes and laughed.

He saw me, and said, "You may laugh, but it is a valid question."

Buuuuuuugger.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]