You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) July 27, 2011 - 1:31 p.m.

Back from Europe, back to work, back to uni, back to my own intensely comfy bed to recover from major jet lag. MAJOR.

I went to a lot of countries in a month. Maybe eight or something, if you count Vatican City. It seems obscene that I went to Austria and Italy and Scotland for a grand total of one day each. But hey. At least I went there.

On the weekend I showed my family the obligatory slide show. There was some good postcard-worthy stuff in amongst the blurry shots of tourists. It was then that I realised just how much stuff I saw the outside of but couldn't be bothered going into.

I would say that my favourite places on my holiday were Bath, Liverpool and Munich. Oh yeah, and I randomly went to a Bon Jovi concert in Athens. He was wearing a leather jacket which I thought was courting an emergency hospital visit for heatstroke, 'cos it was pretty fuckin' hot that night. That's not a euphemism.

Oh, yeah, I got upgraded to business class on the 13-hour flight from Qatar to home. It was pretty sweet, that is after the distress of watching the chick that lets you get on the plane rip up your boarding pass and mumble something you cannot hear. I had real orange juice and watched Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Roderick Rules, and some French movies. Got a free newspaper, and had champagne. I couldn't bring myself to wear the free nightcap you get.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]