You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) July 18, 2011 - 5:47 p.m.

Nearly home, nearly home.

I'm in Greece now, with 550 euro under my pillow. I was in four different countries on the weekend. France, Italy, Vatican City, Greece. OK, so Vatican City is a pretty small country, but nevertheless, it is one. I went to St Peter's, and got the left side of my face burned waiting in the queue to get into the basilica.

I coudn't be buggered learning a couple of Italian phrases. Too many languages, man. When you're in a country for a day, after having been to a thousand others, it all gets too much. I was pretty good trying to get all the other languages I needed to use up and running though.

I had a champagne/spumante with spaghetti after ticking off all the big name sights in one afternoon, then got no sleep. I was out like a light at 11PM, then some chick in the hostel came in and zipped and unzipped at least 150 zippable things over the course of about 20 minutes so I was fuming after that instead of sleeping.

I'm nearly home. So close now, I can feel it. I'm busting to sleep in my own bed.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]