You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) February 22, 2011 - 9:26 a.m.

Hey, yeah, sorry I didn't write in this in a while.

A lot of things have happened in the last week. I was a total stud at the Penny Black (reading half of The Game must have really paid off); I witnessed a throng of people have birthdays; Jonathan left work; we got a new person in the office; I started uni.

Uni is exactly the same as seven years ago, when I left it. The pizza place is still there. The sushi place is still there. The bow tied lecturers with the sexist super posh boy's school exclusive attitude is still there. Boo. In between the time I left that uni and now, I went to another uni. That uni was kind of way cooler. First of all, nobody wore bow ties. Second of all, even though the degree I did there was music, and we learnt about and performed stuff from the 1700s and 1800s, the lecturers were from the actual 2000s. Thirdly, it was ten minutes away from my house.

I'm doing a Master of Urban Planning degree by the way. It looks fucking hard to get through, now that I've gotten the subject readers and found out I have to hand in essays every two weeks. Shit, my bro.

We went to an introductory lecture. The guy there, the head of the department, made us all introduce ourselves. There was one other guy there who had done music. When it was my turn, I said that I'd done architecture at the uni, but music elsewhere. he was all like, "That's good - now you've seen the light."

I was all like, "Ha ha, yeah, now I'm back."

But in my mind, I wanted to say something else. Not sure what, but it wasn't what I said out loud.

Music at that other uni was the best course ever. I learned how to play piano like a pro, made actual friends, and pulled awesome assignments out of my arse. I wish quite a lot that I was doing a master of music over there, but there's not much point doing such things in Australia.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]