You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) January 31, 2011 - 1:56 p.m.

Michele and I started doing band practice again. Again. Again.

We used to be Breakfast of Champions, and we won a heat of Melbourne Uni Battle of the Bands. That's the only thing I ever won, except for second prize in Sunday School Bible-Based Colouring Competition (the priest's son mysteriously won first prize). Oh, and a colouring competition held by Rosie at school where I coloured in a picture of a giraffe and won half of U2's Rattle and Hum on tape. SWEET.

Anyway, we're practicing again. Most of the lyrics I come up with are food-based.

I can't remember how to play any of the old songs, but we made up seven new ones. Michele could say, "Let's make up the Classical Rock song from Lost," and then, we'll just do it.

I can't wait for our Breakfast of Champions Reunited World Tour.

I gave Michele a whole bunch of carpet tiles from my Auntie's house so she can soundproof something for band practice. The only thing is, they're carpet tiles, so we're going to have to think of a frame or something to staple them to. I told my Grandma that (don't know how it came up in conversation), and she looked at me in disgust, like it would never, ever work. My Grandad also told me not to design very wide sliding doors on the same day.

They're usually right.

Shit, typing's crazy. I just felt that emotion in my heart, so I wanted to say that. This is my diary.

I love you, diary.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]