You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) August 30, 2010 - 10:21 a.m.

Wow, the weather's good, I slept properly, I'm the new owner of a wooly, curly-whiskered mouse and a large oval mirror, and I'm updating the website at work. Well, I was, till just then when I decided to do a diary entry.

I'm mad into this oval mirror. I've been wanting one for ages. Oval mirrors look like they could have a ghost in them. I hope this one does, not that I actually believe in ghosts. I wish they were real, though. if ghosts were real, the world would be so amazing. I mean, the world is pretty good as it is, but, you know.

Goddamn, that's a lot of commas all up in there.

I finally got that farming game that board game nerds are really into, Agricola. I'd been talking about getting it for about eight thousand years. There's about sixteen thousand various bits of wood and cardboard you use in the game, and it takes hours to set up. I couldn't even work out how people take turns. I had to watch a half-hour youtube video to understand anything about it.

But finally, Roland and I knew enough to play the easy version of the game. It's kind of like a computer game, like Settlers, but not on a computer. It is fun. Really fun. You get to harvest shit, and have a pet sheep, and everything. I got twenty-eight victory points. I think that's quite low.

But now I have the taste for farming. For farming tiny, coloured cubes and discs.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]