You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) August 23, 2010 - 9:20 a.m.

Jesus. What happened?

The Aussie Federal election result is all weird. I feel crazy.

The worst part might have been the fact that I was working at a polling booth, and after voting closes, they lock you in to count votes so all you know is a little world full of green bits of paper all night. Then I had to drive to the mountains. At least I got fed there.

I found out that my special talent is finding people's surnames in tiny writing in huge books. I am really fast, man. REALLY fast.

When crossing off people's names as they came in, I couldn't work out how to ask if people had already voted in this election as a non-confusing question. It's pretty much impossible. You have to ask it, though.

I would do it again, but I miss watching the TV all night. I was getting all my result information off scrutineers.

I get a vibe that there will be another election soon. Real soon. And maybe New South Wales could vote the way we did. The right way. That would be great, thanks.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]