You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) July 29, 2010 - 11:43 a.m.

I downloaded Parisian Goldfish by Flying Lotus from iTunes and put it on my iPod this morning, mostly because of the fact that the film clip is memorable in a bad way, and it's been haunting me for a number of years. But it is a good tune anyway, maybe.

I think I said WAY too much at work today.

I'm going to Sydney tomorrow. I haven't been there since Y2K, man. Y2K. I spent the evening of the 31st of December 1999 in a caravan park in Penrith, craning my neck to see faint fireworks out of a tiny window at the top of a three-tiered bunk bed. Goddamn.

I wonder if Sydney is even more confusing to navigate than last time. It's got all these layers and curly road bits. It's not like Melbourne. That's in a grid.

This diary entry does not end excitingly.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]