You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) July 19, 2010 - 11:21 a.m.

I had an OK weekend. On Saturday, Daniel and I had a concert-slash-masterclass thing for our piano students. It was weird telling seven year olds how to improve their piano skills in front of an audience. It felt kind of mean, but I think they were all OK about it afterwards.

Then Diane and Paul came over and we played Absolute Balderdash. That's a good game. Nobody ever picks my pretend answers, though, probably because it sounds like I wrote them. I thought the most convincing one that I came up with was 'Furnticled': the feeling one has after being chased by someone smaller and/or weaker than themselves. I thought that was quite good, but nobody picked it. It actually means 'freckled.' Another one nobody picked but I did was for 'Zinzulation': the use of jazz hands as therapy. Roland's best one was for acronym F.A.S.H.: Frog And Snake Hotline. I kind of thought that was real, so I picked it.

Everyone should own Absolute Balderdash, and not use the board it comes with.

I had the worst headache that night. I think it was because Roland wouldn't go and get me fries from down the road.

Yesterday after Rosie came over and didn't eat any muffins I made, I was reading a book and suddenly had to stop because I had this unstoppable urge to create paper furniture at 1:15 scale. So I did, and then I kept making more after the below photo was taken.

I'm going to tweak my pattern a bit more and then pop it onto the net in .pdf form, so people around the world can make tiny paper Georgian style furniture too. And then I'm going to make more furniture .pdfs and so on. I'm going to try and tackle an armchair next.

I have no clue what I'm going to do with the piles of tiny paper furniture after I make them.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]