You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) June 23, 2010 - 9:40 a.m.

For some unknown reason, Katrina and I insist on going to this really crap cafe after we go for a run on the beach. We tried all the cafes along this particular strip of shops until we came to rest on the crappest one.

The first time we went in there, the lady thought that we were guys, and she apologised for the stench of excrement pervading the cafe by saying that the sewerage pipes were being cleaned out.

We knew we'd found our new hang-out.

Yesterday was quite possibly the worst experience we've had there, so that means we'll be customers for life, I guess.

We asked for pancakes. I wanted the lot on mine, except ice cream. The cafe lady was very disapproving. She said that I needed ice cream. I said that I wasn't very much into ice cream. She was weirded out.

Katrina asked for pancakes with only ice cream. The lady was shocked. But eventually, she appeared to agree.

My pancakes arrived first. There was an eyelash on my knife, and a few other types of hairs on my actual pancakes. I casually took them off, ignored the light smattering of spinach leaves stuck with maple syrup to the north-east underside of my pancake stack, and ate them. God, they tasted good.

Then, Katrina's came. Spinach leaves and hairs too. And the lady had obviously made an executive decision about what was best for Katrina, because instead of having just ice cream along with the stack, there were strawberries and maple syrup. Which was the lot. WTF? She said not the lot.

I can't wait until next week.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]