You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) June 16, 2010 - 10:25 a.m.

Turns out my sister has a tiny head.

I kind of knew that already because I've seen it. But I knitted her the greatest beanie on earth, with earflaps and a pom pom on top, and when it was done, it looked small. Baby small. I'd gotten the pattern off the net and it said to use thick wool, but I just went with normal wool. Best decision of my life.

She put it on, and it fitted like a glove. If gloves were beanies.

That's probably the most legendary thing I did on the long weekend. The other things I did that were good involved coffee, buying heaps of furniture for three hundred bucks and getting black jeans.

Now that I finally have straight leg black jeans, I can be cool. Never mind they were only twenty bucks and from Target. The only thing is, they enjoy getting white fluff all over them. I haven't unlocked the secret of cool where cool people know how not to have white fluff on their jeans yet. I can't wait until I find out.

I'm wearing them today anyway.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]