You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) May 20, 2010 - 11:10 a.m.

So, I'm a bit alarmed, because I can see and feel both ends of my left big toenail. Both ends. I know where the obvious end is, but then I also now can see the end that is never supposed to be seen until you're a skeleton.

OK, cool, welcome back. You've returned from vomiting in the toilet.

It's happened because of the half marathon (see previous entry). I forgot to cut my toenails on the day, so I had this big hefty toenail that was getting pushed around in my shoe. It was pushed around so much that it's come loose. It's just dangling there like a piece of A4 paper in a display book. Like a mobile phone in one of those mobile phone socks. If I push the end down, the part still in my toe comes up like a see-saw. I don't even know if it's alive or not anymore. Is it the nail that is constantly throbbing in pain, or my big toe?

If this nail does fall out, I hope that another one decides to grow. That's all I ask.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]