You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) May 03, 2010 - 9:41 a.m.

I used to sport odd socks all the time. Then I tried to buy thousands of the same sock so that it was a lot easier for me.

It's been probably months; maybe even a year since my last jaunt either in or out of the house with odd socks on. Today I'm wearing a red-and-white stripey sock, and a black-and-white stripey sock. It looks pretty obvious even if you glance vaguely at my foot area.

I'm having a pretty shit day. It could have something to do with the socks. It's not like I'm subconsciously trying to sabotage the day because I think it will be bad due to the socks. The badness is just happening to me. The train was unbearably slow; I got rung up at 9AM with tales of disturbing things I'm going to have to deal with all day today; there was no fruit salad at the place where I always get fruit salad. Bad, bad, bad.

I should probably start tracking my days with what socks I'm wearing. Then, maybe, I'll find my lucky pair.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]