You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) April 23, 2010 - 2:13 p.m.

I "drew hairs" on a note in Aiden's piano lesson last night.

What the fuck is "drawing hairs"? This is even my own phraseology. When I "drew the hairs", Aiden did not exclaim, "You drew hairs on that note!" It didn't go down like that. He didn't say anything at all about "hairs" on "notes".

This is what happened. I said, "I drew hairs on that note."

Aiden said, "What?"

I said, "I dunno."

What I had done was draw a circle around the note and then drew three big lines out of the top of it, just to draw more attention to it. In my mind, that was hairs.

They're nothing like hairs.

I'm a creepy-arse teacher.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]