You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) March 12, 2010 - 7:47 a.m.

I have been looking at the website Garfield Minus Garfield way too much. It's making me feel really down.

An Example.

Last night, I had the sudden urge to know what a rap song with the video set in jail was. The last time I had seen it was about eight years ago. All I knew was, it was black-and-white, and, yeah. It was jaily. If I thought about it with my peripheral thought, I could see it and nearly just about know who did it, but if I thought about it directly, it disappeared.

So I went on the net. I surfed the net for ages, aggressively; with a single-minded purpose. Nothing came up.

At 1:50AM, I woke up and knew what the song was. I just woke up and knew. It was Judgement Night by Onyx and Biohazard. I ran to the computer in the lounge and feasted my bloodshot eyes on youtube. Yep, that was it. But not nearly as good as I thought the song was. I thought the song was REALLY GOOD a thousand and one years ago. It's only good.

At least I know what it was now. Damn, the brain is awesome. It's like some guy in there had to go to the basement and look through all the music videos I've ever watched that weren't indexed properly. But this guy came through. Great work, brain guy. You could have told me the song was not as good as how I remembered it, though.

It just goes to show, you still know everything you ever knew. Maybe.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]