You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) February 19, 2010 - 10:19 a.m.

So, a few songs for Eurovision 2010 have been chosen. I have sort of stayed hyped from last year's contest, where the song I wanted to win actually won for once.

So I checked out Norway first. Ooh; not good. A lame ballad by some uniformly pretend tanned guy. Boo. Last year's song was obviously going to win, man. This year's entry is the kind of song you can hear the whole entirety of and yet not realise a song was just playing. You just thought there was silence.

Then, I checked out Cyprus. I think this one is very good because it's actually done by a Welsh person. The Welsh are very good at music, I feel. It's a bit like the good Eurovision songs of the early 80s with acoustic guitar which never won because Bucks Fizz were ripping off their skirts and winning instead.

Finland is known for bombing out a lot. I'm pretty sure this song will.

Albania is like an Anastasia type song, but without sunglasses, and therefore lacking in something. It will not win.

Iceland - woah. It opens like Richard Clayderman. It's a bit techno. A bit ballady. Fail, but a good kind of fail.

Poland. Poland, Poland. That guy is REALLY ENTHUSIASTIC. Wow. I give these guys two points OUTRIGHT for the guy being so enthusiastic.

Yeah, I think that Armenia comes up with some good stuff, you know? Sometimes I like it. Sometimes I'm not interested. But I always know it's good quality. They'll put in a proper effort. This one's called 'Apricot Stone.' The song is literally about an apricot stone. It falls into the 'not interested' category for me. Bring back the creepy sisters from last year, I say.

Denmark will often please me visually with their entry. Not so this year. Well, the chick's good looking. It's a pretty good song, though. Anthemic and all that. Maybe a tad too slow. I'm going to arbitrarily say that this will come third this year having not heard every song and also usually completely failing at picking the winners.

Switzerland. That's some big ears. Big ears are good for music, though. I guess. For hearing yourself and all that. The chorus stays in the same zone as the verses, but with slightly more keyboard effects. Fail.

I generally find the Netherlands to be terrible. They're always completely off the mark. And I wrote that before I listened to the song. Now I've heard it, I can confidently say that it's happened again. It would be a very good song for the laughing clowns game at Caribbean Gardens.

That's all that's been chosen so far, except for one I can't find on youtube. Some more will come out soon. I can't wait.

I love you, Eurovision.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]