You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) January 11, 2010 - 3:34 p.m.

Hi. I'm back in the normal place today. By normal place, I mean the 43 degree celcius place (316.15 kelvin) where I have to move huge bits of paper around my desk from 9-5.

Before that, I was in Tasmania. Before that, I was in Greece. I saw Mount Olympus. I stood staring at the Parthenon while the sun was coming up. I stood in the middle of a huge empty building built in the 300s. I saw a thousand and one statues built by anonymous and softened with rain. I got dripped on by a toilet cistern.

Then, Tasmania. Boy, was I jet lagged. I'd wake up at 2AM, ravenous. I think it took me about four days to get over the plane trip, but that was OK, because we were staying at Roland's grandparents' house. Their favourite thing to do was to snooze in comfortable chairs so I basically copied them the whole time. We didn't get out much. We didn't have to. We sat on the porch and could see the end of the world.

Yeah, I think I'm still pretty tired.

I have to say, when we got home, our house looked weird to me. I could just about see it like I was someone who didn't live there. It was spooky.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]