You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) December 12, 2009 - 8:00 a.m.

Tonight I'm going to see Scriabin's Black Mass Sonata (No. 9) performed. No. 6 is my personal favourite, but damn, this one is fricking amazing too. It's all weird and cloying and hell to play. And it does have the best title.

Scriabin's the best.

I've never played any of his sonatas. I don't feel like learning the early ones; they're too normal. But you kind of need a year of proper work to learn one of the cool ones. I did a study of his for an exam at uni once. I forgot the end on the day. That was pretty bad.

When I was a kid, when I listened to this kind of stuff at concerts and things, I was thinking, "What the hell is going on?" But now, this is my favourite kind of piano music to listen to. I wonder what my kid self would think of me now. I still feel like my kid self. I still look out from my head the way I do when I was 4 and was pretending to be a cat and got told off for putting my tongue in the glass of milk instead of drinking it properly.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]