You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) October 30, 2009 - 10:44 a.m.

Dear Esteemed Client,

You think the colour of the paint on the big wall should be 'toned down' because if it is bright red the wall will be perceived as more expensive than not bright red. What's with that? Bright red paint costs the same as not bright red paint.

Also, you're prepared to put in some really very nice lighting and then have it ripped out again if it looks 'too luxurious'. In case you didn't realise, it would be more luxurious to do that than to just leave it there. Goddamn. You're killing me here.

And how about the concrete seats? DO YOU WANT THEM OR DO YOU NOT WANT THEM? The freaking concrete guys already made the moulds. JUST HAVE THEM! You know? Just have them. I'm not joking around here. We don't want dinky garden seats in there, especially when it's going to cost more than the classy sculptural seats!

I think what you're trying to say is that you're willing to spend lavish amounts of money and time to have the building look a little bit crap, so people come into it and say, "Phew. This building isn't all that good, actually."

You say that the builder is grumpy and you don't like them. I know why the builder is grumpy.

Because of you, I cannot sleep at night and I have a big pimple near my chin.

I'm not getting paid any extra for this.

Love from Clare.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]