You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) October 21, 2009 - 1:11 p.m.

I finished reading Public Enemies. That was good. Now I know about how to be a gangster in the early 1930s and how not to be an FBI agent in the early 1930s. Now, I am reading Sex With the Queen, which is about people who weren't kings having sex with queens throughout history. I read the companion book Sex With Kings while I was teaching in Primary School. Not sure why I did that because I should have thought about the fact that I would be really super likely to have to answer a lot of questions about the book asked by small kids.

The more stressful work gets, the more important it is to have a good book to read on the train. And yet, reading a book with the title Sex With the Queen on the train is pretty much just as embarrassing to me as reading Sex With Kings in the Primary School. There's a big picture of a naked lady on the front of the book. I hate doing this to books, but I have to wrap the front cover around the book so nobody can see the naked lady. And I have to hold the book really close to my chest so the title of the book which appears on every page gets hidden. This gives me a sore neck because I'm craning.

It's perfectly OK to write about what I'm reading in this diary, though. Not sure why.

P.S. I like my new hairstyle.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]