You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) September 28, 2009 - 9:52 a.m.

Whenever I have an eventful, diaryland-worthy week, I don't write in my diary because I get confused about what to write. There's too much.

I'll just summarise.

  • Laura and I went on a road trip to Daylesford. Laura got her shoes dirty in some mud at a lavender farm, and we also got lost. I think we were heading to Broken Hill by accident for a while there because Laura didn't know that the GPS I'd borrowed so we wouldn't get lost had directions on it. We always get lost.

  • I went to an exhibition opening of three German artists. There were literally three paintings. The next day, me and the student at work went to the exhibition at lunchtime to hear them talk. They kind of reminded me of the nihilists from The Big Lebowski. I love that film.

  • I held my own, one-person audienced Rudolph Valentino Film Festival in my lounge room. I thought I did a very good job of the film festival. Roland watched the second half of one film. I was impressed that my audience doubled without me doing any form of advertising. I'm going to get a new movie in the mail soon (then I will own four), so the festival is on hiatus briefly.

  • I went to see two Gilbert and Sullivan operas with my sisters and my Grandma on Saturday. It was really good. Everyone sang in tune. The first one was something I'd never heard of - Cox in Box. It was fricking hilarious. Apparently Gilbert did the lyrics but he hadn't gotten together with Sullivan yet. The storyline ended in a typical G&S way - i.e. that two people who can't possibly be twins are actually twins, or someone who is the same age as someone else is actually their mother.

    The end.




    Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]