You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) September 17, 2009 - 11:00 a.m.

I saw John Clarke on the weekend. I was walking down Gertrude Street. So was he, the other way, with a lady. I was with a lady too, so that made it fair.

I did one of those double-take things, and he saw me. He had a twinkle-eyes smile on just as he does on TV. We looked at each other. I reckon he was thinking, "Oh, great. She did that double-take thing. She recognises me." But I actually thought it was an uncle of mine for a second. Not a particular one. I have many uncles to choose from and he was giving off a generic uncle vibe. He is exactly like any and all of my uncles. The double-take thing was me trying to figure out which one it was. It was only ten seconds after the event that I realised that we were in no way related.

I saw Geoffrey Rush once on the street near Melbourne Uni. He looked cold.

My sister has seen and interacted with Huey Lewis and Jerry Springer. That is cool.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]