You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) September 14, 2009 - 1:55 p.m.

I went to a dress-up party as a rear admiral on Saturday. My companion, Paola, was a pirate. We were naval enemies. It costs twenty two bucks to hire a Napoleonic hat. That's a lot.

Someone thought I was Captain Cook, but I was just a rear admiral. I used my telescope once at the party to find land. The rest of the time, the telescope was evicted from my pocket because I was dancing to really bad and banal music and the telescope had been enjoying escaping of its own accord very dramatically. The expensive hat was the only thing that got me through the awful music.

Hey, I found out a thing that's all the rage with orienteering types. I'm the sort of person who would like to be an orienteering type, but I'm too hopeless. The last time I went orienteering, our card we needed to stamp at every location floated away into a marsh and we were the last people back at the end of the day and I had a headache and I was about twelve. But I think this new thing's easier and could have less headache potential. It's called geocaching. You go on the internet and get co-ordinates of places that have treasures. Then you scurry off and have a look for the place with the treasures. Then you get the treasure, and then you put your own treasure in for the next person. There's even caches in Antarctica. That's cool.

It's my birthday on Saturday. I think, on that night, I'd like to go stargazing. I would like to see the Andromeda galaxy.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]