You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) September 11, 2009 - 10:11 a.m.

I went to a bar with Paola on Wednesday night that from the outside looked like a boring shop that was shut. When you go in, you realise that the light is really, really low and that there are actually people in there and that it's a bar. After forty minutes, it starts to look pretty light in there because your eyes do that thing they do where they adjust.

I can't remember exactly where I was going to go with this, but I was going to go somewhere. I keep thinking about this movie I discovered this morning. Roland said that once upon a time, in an altered state, he had watched a movie about dwarfs who go nuts at an asylum on SBS. That sounds like my kind of movie. I was listening to a podcast this morning about a Werner Herzog movie about Kaspar Hauser, and the podcast guy mentioned this movie. It's called Even Dwarfs Started Small.

That might be my weekend project, maybe along with watching El Topo. I've been meaning to watch El Topo for two-ish years. Sometimes I have to work up to these things. It took me ages to watch Salo, which is one of the most disappointing films I ever saw. I really liked The Decameron (also by Pasolini), but Salo is a big lame wank.

Hey, maybe I should do some work at work now.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]