You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) August 21, 2009 - 2:54 p.m.

It has been a very difficult time to do work this week. I've been forced to have delicious pub lunches in touristy towns and today I had TWO long lunches.

My Uncle and Auntie came in to the office to visit along with my Dad. They were all wearing matching dark blue jackets with 'New Zealand' emblems on them. That's what New Zealanders do. It's a uniform they like to wear when they leave the country in case they get mistaken for normal Australians. God forbid. My Uncle talked about being an athletics official on a trip to Cuba and how good the burlesque shows are there. My boss agreed.

Then my Grandad came, so off we went back down to the cafe. My Grandad told his entire life history which is actually really long and kind of like an Indiana Jones movie involving Nazis and exploding things. So that was a pretty long lunch too.

And now I'm writing in this here diary. Maybe I shouldn't be doing this.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]