You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) August 03, 2009 - 2:52 p.m.

As an instrumental teacher, one often has to teach in quite small rooms and they may make or experience unexpected smells. Usually it's my 4:30PM Monday student who spoils it for everyone after him. But not this time.

Yeah, I farted in my violin student's sister's room while we were having a lesson. It was pretty bad, and the heater was on full blast so it was really stifling in the room. That added to the rankness for sure. I don't know if methane sinks, but if it does, the heater vent was pushing the reheated smell right back up in our faces.

I kept on talking authoritatively while my student started to flap the door. He tried not to smile, but he did.

We never acknowledged the incident formally.

It's pretty funny, looking back.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]