You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) July 20, 2009 - 12:36 p.m.

I had two dreams last night. One dream was that I was at a university I'd never been to before in real life, but I attended it in the dream.

The other dream was a nightmare with a tenuous segue from the last dream. I hardly ever have nightmares that don't involve trying to get homework done as its worst component, so this particular nightmare was refreshing.

I was striding around in some European forest, near a sign. No idea what the sign said. I knew it was a European forest because there were no gum trees and also I just knew. I was with a really good friend who only exists in the dream.

We were on a dirt path, and I looked one way, and there was an angry bear about twenty metres away. Then I looked the other way, and there was a tiger with no black stripes on it gnashing its teeth. So far, it was like a thought experiment. At the time, I thought the dream was real life, so I left my great friend, whosoever that may have been, to fend for herself, and I ran into the forest and jammed my head under a convenient tree root. Then I shut my eyes really tightly.

As far as I know, that actually worked, especially because I was still alive by the time my alarm went off and I woke up. I'm pretty sure my friend ran the other way, and thinking back, maybe the bear and the stripeless tiger might have fought each other instead of fighting humans. That would have been nice. Hope she's OK because I liked her and she had very long, dark brown hair. I would like to use her for another dream.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]