You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) June 26, 2009 - 5:00 p.m.

My brain is going to melt. I've been hearing my boss tell me where he wants to have the fire sprinkler pipes in the ceiling of this foyer we're building, but I haven't been listening.

This took one hour.

Last night, I played a magical gig in a bluestone basement. Everyone was completely silent when we played. I think they were paying too much attention, personally. In one song, Paola said, "And how are you today, sir?" and I answered, "Fine, thankyou," except it came out sounding like a cartoon frog because I was busy playing the piano.

The Xanadu cover was the last thing we played. I was all over the keys like a pro. People sang along and shit. Awesome. It was as fun as the one performance we did in a cathedral for compulsory choir at uni when I was supposed to be singing in harmony in Latin but I got carried away and yelled every word (still in Latin though).

I'm sleepy today, with nice memories.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]