You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) June 22, 2009 - 10:36 a.m.

I went to Michele's birthday party on Saturday night, and then I went to another party which was OK. You had to go in between two buildings that were really close together in order to get to the party. The backyard of the house had an amazing view upwards of a mysterious huge brick building with big shrubs overhanging from the very top. I tried to take a photo, but it was midnight so it didn't work out very well.

The funnest part of the night was when King of Wishful Thinking suddenly came on after a raft of boring tunes that nobody knew. I'm not the biggest fan of this song, but at the time, it was the best thing I'd ever heard. I yelled, "I LOVE this song!" Everyone else was on the same wavelength. There was a mass exodus of the backyard and suddenly ten zillion people were crammed into the tiny room where the stereo was blasting, screaming out the song. "YOU MADE A HOLE IN MY HEART!" You could see people pogo-ing through the frosted window. It was so cute.

Later on, I did my one Michael Jackson move to Beat It. It's the crotch grabbing one. Then everybody in the room was Slash.

Good times good times good times good times.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]