You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) June 15, 2009 - 2:37 p.m.

My Trip to Canberra.

I have to admit, it was kind of slightly funny when the bus to the airport got going with me on it and Roland's tiny, baffled head could be seen on the other side of the window, sliding out of view. Both of our heads should have been on the same side of the window, i.e. the side of the window which was the inside of the bus. But they weren't. They were separated by tinted glass and a grumpy bus driver.

So off I went, and my young travelling companion finally caught up. But then we were split up again on the plane for some reason. I had to sit next to a giant man. I had to keep turning around diagonally to give Roland the thumbs up when key events in our flight went well, such as the wheels going up after take-off, etc.

Anyway, bla bla bla. Many things happened after getting off the plane, I was fed, and then I fell unconscious in a bed. When I woke up, it was time to go to a party in the countryside.

The best thing about the party was the outside. Even though it was two degrees out there and I was in a skirt, I was wearing boots which made my feet comfy and the sky was clear and insane with stars so I hung out there for maybe an hour, just imprinting the night sky the way it's supposed to be on my brain. I could see the Coal Sack, other galaxies, the end and the beginning of time; everything. Then, back inside, I ate some stuff while a bossy child read to everybody from illustrated books.

A child was asleep on the couch next to me, and I thought that was a tops idea, even though I am a grown-up and it was only about eight pm. And so, I spent the rest of the evening snoozing in a huge lounge chair, opposite somebody's brother.

The next day was all about how to get away from Canberra as quickly as possible in a car.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]