You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) April 10, 2009 - 2:49 p.m.

I stayed up very late out for the first time in maybe four years. I had five champagnes and I ended up at a shitty bar at 4AM where this metal dude said to me, "You're sucking the life force out of everyone," and then he fell very deeply asleep pretty much straight after that, so I suppose I must have, specifically, from him. I was rather fucking tired at that point.

Before that, I was at a strange party in Abbotsford. The party was strange because the house was strange. It was like a school camp cabin thing, with timber lining every surface and beds near the ceiling in every rustic bedroom. There was no furniture in the entire house, except for this tree that was growing inside what I'm guessing was the lounge room. I think I wrecked it, because a branch came off it when I got caught in it whilst dancing, and then I fell onto it. At the time, it was not painful. A Destiny's Child song came on, and we knew it was time to leave.

Before that, I was at another bar where I saw someone from uni and we exchanged numbers both knowing that we would never ring each other, and I spoke at length to some guy who came from the town next to the town my Dad came from. He enjoys grunge music and would like to be a self-employed excavator.

Eventually, I slept in Paola's bed. Her bedroom is one motherfucking light well, my friend. As soon as the sun came up, I was wide awake, dried, bruised-arsed, with a raging headache.

I never want to do it again. I'm too fragile. I'm just not a party kind of guy. My life's already too weird without falling into indoor trees at 3AM and so forth.

P.S. I don't know why I wrote this entry in flashback form.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]