You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) December 18, 2008 - 9:35 a.m.

Two things happened today that also happened yesterday. A pattern is emerging.

Firstly, I think I have a peeping tom. It is a blackbird with a surprised eye. Yesterday, I was minding my own biz, having a shower, when I noticed that someone was looking at me through the open window. I guess I shouldn't have an open window when I have a shower, especially because trains go past our back fence all the time. But I like being able to see the outside and all the nature and shit when I'm having a shower. I just didn't count on nature looking back at me.

This morning, when I nuded up and turned on the taps, it especially flew over to the creeper outside the bathroom window. What a nerve.

Then, the next thing that happened two days in a row was that when I went to get a coffee at the cafe near my work, I grabbed my stuff after paying and said, as I just about always do to anyone, "See ya!"

Then, the lady said, "I will see you too."

It sounded like a threat. And it happened two days in a row. "I will see you too." She says it very seriously.

Maybe these two things are linked. Have you ever seen Manimal?




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]